top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGaurav Pandey

Business Symposium - October 12, 2020

Last week in ISM we had a Business Symposium. It was exciting because I got to participate in interviews with various professionals. I was not nervous, but rather excited. I have been on the AcDec State team for the past 2 years, and one of the subjects we had to prepare for was interview. We had to practice a variety of questions and some of them were really difficult, so I was very prepared for the Business Symposium. That said the Business Symposium was still a very valuable experience. I got to hear about a variety of careers. The first professional who interviewed me was a lawyer. As a lawyer she didn’t really know too much of the technical terms of the cybersecurity world. I was able to explain the concept of a cybersecurity architect without using overly technical jargon, and I was reminded that this is a good practice. The second person was an administrator of the FISD RAIL program. With her I was able to work on my explanations of cybersecurity. The third person was clergyman who used to work for Microsoft. I was able to learn how adapt to another job, while being able to polish the business aspect of being a cybersecurity architect. I enjoyed the Business Symposium and I am looking forward to putting the skills I polished in future ISM interviews.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Interviews - October 26, 2020

Last week in ISM I had two interviews with cybersecurity professionals. The first interview was on October 22, 2020 over a Zoom call with the Manager of Security and Compliance of IntelliCentrics - Ep

Groundwork - October 19, 2020

Last week in ISM I completed my first Interview Assessment. I also did a research assessment pertaining to my Original Work. In the research assessment I studied Steganography. It turns out that Stega

Challenger - September 8, 2020

Last week I decided to make plans to reach out to an ISM alumnus that Coach Goff recommended for me to meet up with to practice interviews and get tips for the profession I am researching. It is valua

bottom of page