top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGaurav Pandey

Interviews - October 26, 2020

Last week in ISM I had two interviews with cybersecurity professionals. The first interview was on October 22, 2020 over a Zoom call with the Manager of Security and Compliance of IntelliCentrics - Eppie Szczesny. An important thing I learned in the interview is that while this has not happened for a long period of time, there has been two instances in which Ms. Szczesny has crashed the servers of her company. Of course, these mistakes happened near the beginning of her career and she has never made such a mistake since then. This is important to me since it reminds me that there will be hiccups along the way when I try to choose this field as my career path. However, this further strengthened my resolve not to give up as it is perfectly fine to make mistakes. My second interview was on October 23, 2020 over a Zoom call with John Woods, the Vice President of Information Security & Infrastructure at Change Healthcare. Regarding methods to keep up with the latest digital threats, Mr. Woods gave me a list of websites he frequents, some podcasts he listens to, and told me certain times of the day that he views them. I was elated that he gave me a very detailed response and also gave tips on which sites update frequently. This is very vital because cyber threats and countermeasures are evolving very rapidly day by day. The best method to deal with this is to learn about them as soon as possible and constantly expand my knowledge. Both of these interviews were important to me as they expanded my knowledge, and strengthened my resolve.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Groundwork - October 19, 2020

Last week in ISM I completed my first Interview Assessment. I also did a research assessment pertaining to my Original Work. In the research assessment I studied Steganography. It turns out that Stega

Business Symposium - October 12, 2020

Last week in ISM we had a Business Symposium. It was exciting because I got to participate in interviews with various professionals. I was not nervous, but rather excited. I have been on the AcDec S

Challenger - September 8, 2020

Last week I decided to make plans to reach out to an ISM alumnus that Coach Goff recommended for me to meet up with to practice interviews and get tips for the profession I am researching. It is valua

bottom of page