top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGaurav Pandey

Challenger - September 8, 2020

Last week I decided to make plans to reach out to an ISM alumnus that Coach Goff recommended for me to meet up with to practice interviews and get tips for the profession I am researching. It is valuable to talk with such people since they have previous experiences and can guide others.

I also worked on setting up some S.M.A.R.T. Goals. S.M.A.R.T. stands for (Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic, Time-Related). This type of goal setting is effective because it allows me to clearly define a target. I can be focused and motivated by having a defined goal that has a set completion date. To start out with I set up two S.M.A.R.T. Goals per Semester, and I plan to have more. For the first semester my goals are: I will complete all three of my required interviews by October 20th and have a confirmed mentor by November 1st, I will connect with my first possible mentor by October 1st. For the second semester my goals are: I will have my Original Work completed by December 4th, I will grow my Linked in profile to at least 30 connections by January 8th. If I am unable to obtain these Goals, then I will have to reevaluate my goals and create new target completion dates.

I look forward to meeting with an ISM alumnus and getting advice from them.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Interviews - October 26, 2020

Last week in ISM I had two interviews with cybersecurity professionals. The first interview was on October 22, 2020 over a Zoom call with the Manager of Security and Compliance of IntelliCentrics - Ep

Groundwork - October 19, 2020

Last week in ISM I completed my first Interview Assessment. I also did a research assessment pertaining to my Original Work. In the research assessment I studied Steganography. It turns out that Stega

Business Symposium - October 12, 2020

Last week in ISM we had a Business Symposium. It was exciting because I got to participate in interviews with various professionals. I was not nervous, but rather excited. I have been on the AcDec S

bottom of page