top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGaurav Pandey

Groundwork - October 19, 2020

Last week in ISM I completed my first Interview Assessment. I also did a research assessment pertaining to my Original Work. In the research assessment I studied Steganography. It turns out that Steganography is more complicated than I thought and I will need to put in more effort to learn about it. There were many new jargons introduced in the research and I should take the time to learn them as it may be terminology I will come across frequency when I work on Steganography. The interview assessment was a good practice for writing assessments after I complete my first interview with a professional of my field of study outside of the ISM Business Symposium. The interview assessment was also useful for reminding me the positive actions I took as well as areas I could improve on. When I have my first interview with Ms. Szczesny, I should be well prepared. I look forward to talking in length about the field of cybersecurity and I believe it will be truly worthwhile and insightful to talk to a professional in the field. I belie it would also be opportune to talk about my Original Work with that professional in order to get valuable feedback from someone who understands the concepts driving the project.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Interviews - October 26, 2020

Last week in ISM I had two interviews with cybersecurity professionals. The first interview was on October 22, 2020 over a Zoom call with the Manager of Security and Compliance of IntelliCentrics - Ep

Business Symposium - October 12, 2020

Last week in ISM we had a Business Symposium. It was exciting because I got to participate in interviews with various professionals. I was not nervous, but rather excited. I have been on the AcDec S

Challenger - September 8, 2020

Last week I decided to make plans to reach out to an ISM alumnus that Coach Goff recommended for me to meet up with to practice interviews and get tips for the profession I am researching. It is valua

bottom of page